Review Nepal News

Election Commission submits NA elections result to the president Bhandari
  Kathmandu, Nepal      February 11 2018

Kathmandu, Nepal: The Election Commission (EC) has submitted the results of the National Assembly (NA) elections to President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Sunday. 

Chief Election Commissioner Dr Ayodhee Prasad Yadav submitted the election report by reaching at the President office, Sital Niwas on Sunday afternoon.

In the NA elections held on February 7, 56 members were elected from different political parties. 

In the 59 member strength NA, three members will be nominated by the President in the recommendation of the Nepal government. 

Though the government has already recommended three names, President has not made decision to appoint them.