Review Nepal News

New executive Committee elected for AAN
  Kathmandu, Nepal      January 12 2021


Kathmandu, Nepal, January 12, 2020: New executive committee has been elected of the Advertising Association of Nepal (AAN) under the chairmanship of Som Prasad Dhital.  The 21st annual general meeting of the AAN that concluded in Kathmandu elected the new leadership for the next two year therm. 

As the provision in AAN’s statute stipulates that the Senior Vice-President automatically becomes the president for the next term, elections were held for the remaining posts expect president, treasurer and joint treasurer. 

In the new executive committee, Narayan Kumar Shrestha has been elected the senior vice-president while Sudip Thapa has been elected as first vice president, Pitambar Pokhrel as second vice-president, Krishna Prasad Ghimire as general-secretary, Pankaj Lal Pradhan as treasurer, Santosh Khadka as secretary and Jeevan Pokhrel as joint treasurer.

Similarly, Dinesh Pokhrel, Krishna Murari Lamichhane, Sajan Shrestha, Bishal Purush Dhakal, Arun Kaji Sthapit and Bidhan Rajbhandari have been elected as the members of the executive committee.