Review Nepal News

NC appoints former RPP leader Thapa as party’s Joint-General Secretary
  Kathmandu, Nepal      November 13 2020

Kathmandu, Nepal, November 13, 2020: The Nepali Congress (NC) has decided to appoint former Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) leader Sunil Bahadur Thapa as the party’s Joint-General Secretary and other six members as the Central Working Committee (CWC) members.

A CWC meeting of the main opposition NC held at the party’s headquarters, Sanepa, on Friday made the decision to this effect.  With the decision the NC also decided appoint six other leaders of the former RPP, who joined the NC along with Thapa as the party’s CWC members. 

The newly appointed CWC members include as Baburam Basnet (Bhojpur), Brij Lal Yadav (Bara), Kiran Giri (Kathmandu), T. N. Yogi (Lalitpur), Ram Prasad Bhattarai (Morang) and Bishnu Bikram Thapa (Sindhupalchowk). Likewise, Dilip Rai (Jhapa), Asha Ram Chaudhary(Kailali) and Rajes Bahadur Singh (Kapilbastu) have been appointed as invited CWC members of the party.