Review Nepal News

NCP Fulfills CODs
  Kathmandu, Nepal      November 12 2019

Kathmandu Nepal, November 11, 2019: The government head Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has completed the task of forming the party’s Central Organizational Departments (COD). The secretariat meeting of the party held at the prime minister's official residence in Baluwatar completed the appointment process giving final shape to the party’s central organizational departments.  

As per the decision Amrit Bohara has been appointed as the chief of the disciplinary commission of the party while Ashok Rokaya has been appointed as the secretary of the commission. Bohara was also the head of the CPN-UML's disciplinary committee before the party merged with the CPN (Maoist Center) in May last year to form the NCP.

Pushpa Kadel has been appointed as the chair and Teknath Acharya as the secretary of the Central Audit Commission. Vishnu Pukar and Madhav Poudel have been appointed as the Chair and secretary of the Central Election Commission respectively.

Likewise, the meeting also decided to appoint Keshav Badal as the chairman and Nanda Kumar Thapa as the secretary of the Central Advisor Committee. Similarly, Nanda Kumar Prasai has been appointed as the chairman and Govinda Gyawali as the secretary of the Senior Communist Forum.

With the formation of all the departments, the unification process between Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Marixist-Leninist) and Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Centre) is believed to have completed.